Title pic

Title pic

Friday, November 22, 2019

Book Tour - Defiance, Chicago Defiance MC #7

Title: Defiance
Series: Chicago Defiance MC Series
Author: K E Osborn
Genre: MC Romance
Release Date: November 13, 2019

  Buy Now    

Available on Kindle Unlimited


You never know who you can trust.
My life—one constant battle, waged between chaos and carnage.
My club—finally on top of the Chicago streets.
Then as I begin to relax.
Disaster strikes.
My home is torn apart by madness. My very reason for existing could be taken from me—all from forces unknown.
Though we know someone’s lurking, another threat closer to home hides in the shadows waiting to take their aim.
This story isn’t full of love and closure – it’s deception, bloodshed, heartache, and lies.
They want a fight—we’ll give them a war.
Because we are Defiance!
From International Bestselling Author KE Osborn comes the penultimate book in the Chicago Defiance Series.

Add to Goodreads #TBR:

  Praise for the Novel    

This is a well written fast paced, flawless story which is raw, gritty, emotional, heartbreaking, gripping, and with lies, twists, betrayal, deception, danger, secrets and family. I was totally enthralled throughout this riveting tale, and highly recommend for all MC lovers. - 5 Star Reviewer 
Proud and determined opposition against authority or against someone more powerful than you are: That is what Defiance means and that is what this story is all about! - 5 Star Reviewer
WOW just WOW!!! from the very first word I was glued to my iPad like seriously I had tears by chapter 3. This book was absolutely AMAZING. Beautifully written I had all the feels. - 5 Star Reviewer
Absolutely loved this book - the way it was written and the story was great! The series seems to get better and better. I love how the book followed more than 1 couple in the MC. - 5 Star Reviewer

  Review by Barbara    

Ms. Osborn never fails to deliver an exciting, suspenseful storyline when it comes to the Chicago Defiance series. The entire series is so well written. If flows from book to book and the characters are so well defined that this reader couldn’t help but feel she was right their living the stories right along with the characters. This is especially true with Defiance, book 7 in the series. My emotions were on a razors edge from start to finish. Simply put the book is amazing.

Can you imagine sitting a home with your spouse on the couch and a driveby shooting, not only destroys most of your home, but one of the bullets hit the love of your life!!! Well Torque, the Prez of the Chicago Defiance MC, is living the nightmare. What’s worse is he and the club have No Clue who is responsible. The club is dealing with the Irish already, and now another unknown enemy. His heart wants to stay with his wife but being the Prez he is, Torque grabs the bull by the horns, he and the club set out to find out who had destroyed his life. 

A lot of series secrets come to light, bringing danger, heartache and tragedy with them, which in turn makes Defiance a phenomenal read as the reader tags along on this emotional, thrilling journey that just may or may not be the end of Torque’s reign with the Chicago Defiance MC. 

I HIGHLY recommend any MC / Suspense readers to grab up the Chicago Defiance series, you won’t regret. And for readers of the series, book 7 - Defiance is a must read. Kudos to the author for a fantastic read. 2 Thumbs Up and 5 Stars. However for me the book/series is worth so much more than just 5 stars, it’s easily one of my favorites for 2028/2019 timeframe. 

  Read an Excerpt    

“One more thing before we go…” I sit forward in my chair, my hands balled into fists as I look at them sternly. “It’s gonna be chaos out there today, so be prepared. Have your wits about you and keep up your strength. This thing’s gonna go on for a while, I can see it coming.”
They all nod seeming as concerned as I feel as I pick up my trusty gavel. “Okay, brothers… disperse.” I bang my gavel on the table and lay it down, taking a deep breath as I sit back in my chair preparing myself for the onslaught about to hit us.
I take this moment to reflect. 
My family means everything to me. Not just the family I have now, but the family I’ve lost. 
My eyes shift to my gavel. 
The simple piece of wood handed down through the generations. 
It was my father’s. 
It was his father’s. 
Funny how a simple piece of wood with the club skull emblem on it can mean so much. 
It signifies so damn much. 
That gavel has traveled from Ireland and made its home here in Chicago where it belongs. And one day, I hope the gavel will be passed down the line to my son. 
This club has a long line of O’Shea blood coursing through it, and I hope it continues for a long-ass time. But I can’t sit in here all day and stare at my father’s gavel reminiscing. I have a job to do. 
As much as it damn well terrifies me. 

So, I stand and head for the chapel door, take a deep breath, then yank it open.

 In the Series   

Resistance (The Chicago Defiance MC #1) 

Penance (The Chicago Defiance MC #2)  

Deviance (The Chicago Defiance MC #3) 

Sufferance (The Chicago Defiance MC #4) 

Acceptance (The Chicago Defiance MC #5)

Balance (The Chicago Defiance MC #6)

  Meet the Author    

Australian author K E Osborn was born and raised in Adelaide, South Australia. With a background in graphic design and a flair for all things creative, she felt compelled to write the story brewing in her mind.

Writing gives her life purpose. It makes her feel, laugh, cry and get completely enveloped in the characters and their story lines. She feels completely at home when writing and wouldn’t consider doing anything else.

 Direct Link:   

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by Enticing Journey Book Promotions

#defiancekesoborntour #defiancekeosborn #keosborn #chicagodefiancemc #wearedefiance #rafflecopter #amazon #kindleunlimited #availablenow #mcromance

No comments:

Post a Comment