Title pic

Title pic

Saturday, May 4, 2019

Suppression - Release Blitz with Reviews

Title: Suppression
Series: Laurel Springs Emergency Response Team #2
Author: Laramie Briscoe
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 4, 2019


From USA Today Bestselling author, the second book in the Laurel Springs Emergency Response Team Series

If you don't love, you can't get hurt...

Nick Kepler

One thing my childhood taught me was never show my emotions. Don’t make memories. Don’t count on other people. Don’t hope for the best.

All that changed when I was adopted by Ryan and Whitney Kepler.

Begrudgingly I let them into my life, along with my new sister and a best friend I would lay down my life for. But giving up my heart and accepting love in return from Kelsea Harrison? It’s the hardest thing I’ve ever tried to do.

And the truth is? I’m not sure if I’m that strong.

Kelsea Harrison

From the very moment I met Nick Kepler I knew he would be the love of my life. Problem is I haven’t been able to convince him of that yet.

When our best friends get married, Nick and I spend a drunken night letting our walls down and losing all our inhibitions. In one moment I’m given everything I ever wanted. Then, in the blink of an eye it’s taken away from me.

The question is, can I be strong for the both of us?

The answer? I have to be.

Add to Goodreads #TBR:

Purchase Links

Google Play: http://bit.ly/2II7ZAN


Review by Barbara

The Laurel Springs Emergency Response Team is turning out to be as explosive as it’s parent series. This series is about the 2 generation (the kids) of the Moonshine Taskforce. The author has given us another well written storyline that will tear at your heartstrings and keep you in suspense as you fly through the pages.

Kelsea has been in love with Nick as long as she can remember. But she has her doubts that he will ever take things beyond friendship. But it doesn’t keep her from wishing with all her heart. As for Nick, he learned at a young age not to show any emotions and you won’t get hurt, so no matter what he “wants” he knows he has to hold Kelsea at bay. 

One drunken night they both let their guard down. But in the light of day, while Kelsea is in heaven, Nick knows he’s messed up and not good enough for Kelsea, so he walks away. 

Can Kelsea convince Nick he’s worth it, that they are worth fighting for? Or will she finally be convinced they weren’t meant to be and move on.

This is a very emotional, exciting, suspenseful romance that hold your heart captive. I Highly recommend Suppression and all the Laurel Springs books (Moonshine Task Force series & the Emergency Response Team series).  2 Thumbs Up 5 Amazing Stars!!!!

Review by Kathy

An abused child, adopted by a wonderful couple who already have a daughter of their own, the boy grows into a good, responsible young man who follows in his adoptive father's footsteps. But the man still has the ghosts of his past haunting him, having him hold on to the ideas that if he never cares, never loves, no one will hurt him, the won't leave him. But he never counted on the beauty that he has always liked, the daughter of one of his best friends, one of the best men he has ever known - aside from his own father that is. Kelsea, the beauty who is like sunshine to his dark soul, the one he has always wanted but never felt he could have because he was afraid he would be just like the man who raised and abused him. Nickolas Kepler knows the type of woman Kelsea is but he never imagined she would truly bulldoze her way right into his heart and latch on and not let go. They finally begin their relationship when one call changes their lives and their world forever. This is something that will either make them or break them. But with the family they have, all bets are that it will make them. 

This is a beautiful heartbreaking, heartwarming story that will capture your attention and have you smiling widely when you reach the end. The characters are so very well written and so likable that you will want to be a part of their circle of friends, their "family". 

An extraordinary read that I cannot recommend highly enough.

Also Available

#1 Ransom
only 99c for a VERY limited time!!!

Google Play: http://bit.ly/2ESDG7A

Author Bio

Laramie Briscoe is the best-selling author of the Heaven Hill Series & the Rockin' Country Series.

Since self-publishing her first book in May of 2013, Laramie Briscoe has published over 10 books. She's appeared on the Top 100 Bestselling E-books Lists on iBooks, Amazon Kindle, Kobo, and Barnes & Noble. She's been called "a very young Maya Banks" (Amazon reviewer) and her books have been accused of being "sexy, family-oriented, romances with heart".

When she's not writing alpha males who seriously love their women, she loves spending time with friends, reading, and marathoning shows on her DVR. Married to her high school sweetheart, Laramie lives in Bowling Green, KY with her husband (the Travel Coordinator) and a sometimes crazy cat named Beau.

Author Links

No comments:

Post a Comment