Title pic

Title pic

Monday, August 28, 2017

Two Years Publiversary, Fighting His Fire


Fighting His Fire
 The Rock Gods book Six 
was released back in August 2015. 

It quickly became a firm favourite amongst The Rock Gods fans.


Download your copy today and read FREE with KindleUnlimited.

1-Click your Paperback copy



Donovan Carlisle helps countless people in Lavender Shores with his skills as a therapist. It seems, however, that his ability to enable others to live their happiest life only works outside of himself. Donovan truly loves his life, but isn’t able to find a relationship that satisfies his heart’s craving. Maybe the problem is that the only man he wants is off-limits. 

Spencer Epstein came to Lavender Shores to find himself. Instead, he married one of the local town beauties. He’d thought his prayers had finally been answered. Then, he met his pregnant fiancée’s brother. It turned out those answered prayers were just cruel twists of fate. 

A decade later, after a divorce and the crumbling of all Spencer thought was set in stone, he sees his brother-in-law at a masquerade sex party. He takes full advantage of the anonymity and acts on the desires he’s held at bay all those years. The problem is, those silent and frenzied moments didn’t satiate anything. The fire and heat between the two men only grows as secrets are uncovered and they must determine if the cost of their passion is too high...

Readers' Views


4.9 out of 5 stars in LGBT Books, 4.8 out of 5 stars in Romance Novels

"Oh holy hell of an inferno!!!!! I am needing a ice cold bath with ice cubes to cool off from Dante and Ashton!! Dante and Ashton captured my heart and consumed my interest from the first paragraph and I could not put my reader down until I couldn’t swipe anymore, even then, I just held it, closed my eyes and kept them in my mind for a long time (especially with Wheland, my favorite of all reads, was in the story and the four of them playing were instant combustion *fans self*)." - Amazon Customer 

 "I have read most of the books in this series at least 4 times. I have numerous books in both my libraries but very few books I have read more than once. The couples in the books vary in different ways but the love they feel for the two bands are magical. Dante and Ashton had several emotional issues to deal with. I highly recommend this book and the whole series to everyone. This does have parts dealing with incest/rape and abuse and abandonment issues. If any of this bothers you you might want to skip this book." - Amazon Customer

"Beautifully written and another excellent addition to this series. Dante's and Ashton's love story has been a long time coming and frankly, even though they got their own book I still had doubts about whether they could actually find their way to an HEA. The journey Ms. Lister takes us on is so heart-wrenching. I cried for Dante and everything he had to go through and was so proud of Ashton and the way he fought to be with Dante. The each had to give a little and forgive a little. Ms. Lister did a magnificent job of handling Dante's abusive past...she didn't just brush it under the rug...Dante had to grow and deal with the emotional repercussions. Well written and definitely worth the read." - Amazon Customer

The Rock Gods Series


Fall For Me

Take What You Want

Make You Mine

Looking At Forever

Meant For Me

Fighting His Fire

Beyond The Music

Forever At Sunrise: A Rock Gods Novella

ann lister banner MBTS

Would you like to become part of Ann Lister’s Music Between The Sheets Blitzes and Tours? You can sign up today and never miss another post to share on your pages.



 Ann Lister is a native New Englander currently living on the island of Martha’s Vineyard with her husband. She has pulled details from her years living in the New England area and uses many local settings and landmarks in her novels. After graduating art school, marrying, and raising two daughters, she established her own video production company. Her nearly two decades working in video production included work within the music industry and won her a coveted Telly Award. Her ‘behind-the-scenes’ exposure to the music world and her love of rock music is the inspiration for her erotic rock star romances. The Rock Gods series gave her Bestselling Author status on Amazon. Beyond The Music, Book 7 in the series, hit #1 in the Gay Erotica genre during the Pre-Order and held that spot for several weeks. This last book in The Rock Gods series launches the spin-off series, Guarding The Gods, which releases in early Summer of 2016. Fall For Me, Book One in the series was a Finalist in the 2013 Rainbow Award. Each book in this series brings her two favorite elements together: musicians and the love between two men. These stories focus on what it truly means to love; love unconditionally, love without restrictions or labels, love without fear or judgment – to just simply love. 

  Connect with Ann

Website & Newsletter Subscription
Facebook Page
Twitter @AnnListerAuthor

Thank you for touring with Jo&IsaBooks

1 comment: